Thursday, November 05, 2015

And the winners are...

Mayor Ben Blake won another term handily on Tuesday, pictured here with a hack blogger and an attractive News12 reporter at Dem HQ on election night.

City Clerk candidate Brendan Casey came up short this time around, but he promised he'll be back and continue to run to serve the people of Milford. His campaign had my favorite T-shirt slogan (an obvious nod to "Clerks" director Kevin Smith)

Aldermanic candidate Janet Golden anxiously watches the returns as they're posted on the big screen. She won a seat on the Board of Alderman.

The Democrats had a good night, other than the City Clerk's office, and also they tied on the Board of Education. But they have the Mayor's office and the BOA, so we expect to see more great things for our little city on the Sound.

Congrats to all the winners!

Following is the list of winners in the Tuesday election in Milford (via Jill Dion of the Milford Mirror):

Mayoral: Benjamin Blake (D)
City Clerk: Joanne M. Rohrig (R)

Board of Aldermen
Anthony Giannattasio (R) – 1st District
Ellen Beatty (D)- 1st District
Brian Bier (R)- 1st District
Jeremy Grant (R)- 2nd District
Nick Veccharelli (D)– 2nd District
Janet A. Golden (D) – 2nd District
Michael Casey (R) – 3rd District
Frank Smith (D) – 3rd District
Martin Hardiman (D) – 3rd District
Dan German (R) – 4th District
Philip J. Vetro (D) – 4th District
Susan Shaw (D)- 4th District
Raymond G. Vitali (R)– 5th District
Bryan Anderson (D)- 5th District
Bill Bevan (R) – 5th District

Board of Education:
John DeRosa (R) – 1st District
Michael DeGrego (R) – 1st District
Susan Glennon (D) – 2nd District
Jennifer Federico (D) – 2nd District
Thomas A. Jagodzinski (R) – 3rd District
Susan C. Krushinsky (R) – 3rd District
Earl Whiskeyman (D) – 4th District
Jess Gregory (D) – 4th District
Suzanne DiBiase (R) – 5th District
Claire Casey (D) – 5th District

Planning & Zoning
Thomas P. Panzella (R) – 1st District
Scott F. Marlow (R) – 2nd District
Edward D. Mead (R) – 3rd District
Richard Lutz (D) – 4 th District
John L. Grant (R) – 5th District

Linda Hardiman (D) Shirley Serrano (R) George Marshall (R) Steven T. Visconti (R) Peter Smith (D) Joan Rousseau (D) John Moffitt (D)

No comments: