Friday, May 14, 2010

3rd Congressional District convention video

Their were no surprises when the Third Congressional District nominating convention selected Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro to run for her 11th term in Congress.

Nominations and seconding speeches were made by Joseph Bango, Michael Gocksch, Melissa Marottoli, Claire Phelan, Captain Timothy Eagleson, Gail Eagleson, and Gene LaPorta.

Rosa DeLauro then gave a rousing acceptance speech, beginning around the 24:00 mark (if you want to skip ahead to the Rosa stuff, although the nominating speeches were quite memorable, too).

No comments: